Technology Research Working Group

HIJ has subcommittees dedicated to the research of miniaturized information devices for the purposes of examining the present status of and difficulties in each related technology, systemizing the associated technologies, and conducting research on the possibilities of future development and use of miniaturized information devices.

Awards in Recognition of Research Achievements

The Aoki Award, named in memory of Dr. Tamotsu Aoki, the first president of HIJ, is presented each year to the author of the best paper contributed to Micromechatronics in the preceding year.

Communication and Cooperation with Domestic and Foreign Institutes

HIJ holds workshops and meetings in cooperation with related societies in Japan and abroad.

To page top